Smokers on Road!!! - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums
View Poll Results: If you see someone littering, Do you?
Don't do anything 15 46.88%
Think about doing something 5 15.63%
Think about doing something, but didn't have time to do it 5 15.63%
Though it and did it 7 21.88%
Voters: 32. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 129 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 09:05 AM Thread Starter

Smokers on Road!!!

Calling you out bitches who throw you cigs out the window!

Some old guy at a stop light in front of me at an off ramp (airport bld/I40) threw a cigarette out the window. I parked the bike, walked up, picked up the cigarette, and handed it to him saying "sir, you dropped this". Then I got back on my bike and he proceeded to go 35mph in a 45mph zone for like a mile, he prolly thought I was an off duty cop or something. Funny as hell. He was stunned and held the cigarette in his hand for the whole way. His wife was in the passenger seat too.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 129 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 09:50 AM

Throwing cigarette butts out of the window is littering. I just recently picked up the old bad habit, but one of my first actions was to purchase an ashtray that extinguishes cigarettes and keeps them there until I can dump them in trash. When I smoked in the past, I used to throw them out of the window, but now I am a more conscientious citizen.
post #3 of 129 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 10:14 AM

You misspelled thought If someone pitches something substantial, like a cup or a bag or something I usually will make a remark or a gesture of some sort but cigaretts and what not decompose rapidly (its tabacco, cotton fibre, and thin paper. A good rain will break it down and it will decompose inside of a week. I did an experiment on this in elementary), so if it doesn't hit me in the face or something then its no big deal.

Sepias

post #4 of 129 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 10:25 AM