Anyone ever seen this? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-05-2005, 08:26 PM Thread Starter

Anyone ever seen this?

http://www.motorcycleairbagjackets.com/ This is my first time seeing this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-05-2005, 08:45 PM

hmm... air bag jackets... They don't look too tough. They say to take out any sharp objects such as keys before rolling it up to deflate it... If keys could puncture it, i can just immagine what gravel sliding beneath you at 60 mph will do. I could be wrong, i'm sure they took that into account when designing it, but i still look sceptically towards it.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-05-2005, 09:22 PM

right, it doesn't look as tough as some of the textile jackets, but it does have pads in the elbows.

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-06-2005, 03:02 AM

It looks like a neat product to me, however at $750 I wouldn't but it, you can get full leathers for that much. While I don't think this jacket will protect you while sliding across the ground and road rash. It definatly sounds like it will help lessen the impact against the ground, or another car for that matter. I am just gonna stick to leather or textile.
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-06-2005, 09:39 AM Thread Starter

https://www.airbagvest.com/system.htm I found another company that sells same type of product. A little less in cost, but I'm not familar with company or quality of product.
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-07-2005, 09:56 AM