600 class bike, but which one? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-19-2005, 07:02 PM Thread Starter

600 class bike, but which one?

I have been riding a 750 cruiser for a couple years and want to try a sportbike mostly for riding around town. maybe a track day if i'm up to it, but that's not my intention. I just want to try a different style of riding. I dont really see myself riding for over an hour or so at a time & i'm not looking to do overnight camping or anything so a sport touring bike just doesn't seem to fit. My wife isn't really into riding, so I don't need a bike that is comfortable for a passanger. I rode a superhawk and loved the fit, but wasn't so exited about the 2-stroke motor, I did like the feel of the f4I motor, but the fit was not as comfortable,very different than what i'm used to. Stock honda seats gotta love em! I sat on the cbr, gsxr & ninja. the gsxr fit was like a glove, but I'm not sure if that is the right bike for me. I hear the honda suspension is rider friendly for street riding-cbrr & f4i, but is it really that different of a ride than the other 600 bikes? i'm 5'11 & am wondering what bikes people that size fit well on? is it different for everyone, or are bikes set up for different size people? Is it ok to expect to have to change a sportbike "risers,forwards" so it fits you better, even though it changes the bikes handling? help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-19-2005, 07:51 PM