How to get a good deal on a new zx6r with a trade-in - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 09-09-2005, 09:21 AM Thread Starter

Question How to get a good deal on a new zx6r with a trade-in

About to dive into the bike buying process for the second time. When i bought my 2005 ninja 500 i was kind of overwhelmed by the situation having never bought anything transportation-wise brand new like that. I was a newbie girl...and it showed! I had done my research but i was too timid to really look into lowering the price and looking for deals.This time I want to be smarter. Anyone with advice on how to haggle the price down please let me know!

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 09-09-2005, 09:42 AM

First and biggest advice I can give is dont trade in your old bike, sell it yourself. This will be the biggest money difference in the whole process.

Also theres a place on the web, do a search, that gives you the actual invoice and fair prices of new bikes. Pay for that, its like $10, and there you will know where you stand.
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 09-09-2005, 10:47 AM