Guys PLEASE be careful...another squid bites the dust - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-28-2000, 02:39 AM Thread Starter

Angry

This is story of a stupid squid…. Kinda long

Went riding with my buddies today. I met these guys while on a Katana mailing list lookin for locals. Found one! He actually lives ¼ mile from me…. How odd? I started riding with them a month ago and we have formed quite a good bond. So every Saturday we head out.

Saturdays rides usually consist of me (Katana 600), Brian (Ducati 916, Katana 1100) and Jim (YZF1000) hittin the trail for about 4-5hrs. Today we went on the “liberty run” Which is 63 miles to a town by the name of Liberty and back. All back roads and the last 20 miles prior to liberty nothing but twisties in farmland. It’s GREAT!!!! Driveways every 5 miles so not a lot of bleed-on traffic, and when there is traffic it’s only one car every half-hour or so. Were halfway there when we stop at the Drop Bridge for a piss break. The drop bridge is a famous one lane bridge on a backroad that is straight until JUST after the bridge where it drops at a 45 degree slope for about 10feet, so if your doin over 20mph your airborn!!!! THEN 100ft after that is a 90-degree turn. Its fun to sit and watch people panic and lose it there so we stop there to drain and chill. Well, up rides this Bandit 1200 with lower fairing and he pulls up to say waaaazzzzuuupppp. We intro ourselves and banter of bikes for 10-15min then he asks where we’re goin. We explain and he’s in!