500EX or CBRf3 - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-14-2000, 08:44 PM Thread Starter

I agree. I would go with the F3, but with you being a college student, I would price out the insurance first. In my case, I am paying less for my TL1000 than I did for my GSXR-600. Go figure.

------------------
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-14-2000, 08:46 PM
Pete

Without throwing other choices into the mix, I concur with HySyde's vote - the F3.

------------------
Pete
"The one thing that unites all human beings, regardless of
age, gender, religion, economic status or ethnic background, is that, deep down inside, we ALL believe that we are above average drivers."
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-15-2000, 07:44 AM

Question

I tried to post this question earlier but I do not see it so forgive me if this question appears twice.

I'm a 23 yr old college student. 5'10 180lbs and looking to get a first bike. I'm getting conflicting views about the kind of bike I need to get . Some say get a used cbrF3 and others say get a EX500. I'm leaning towards the CBR F3 because it feels a bit more sturdy and less likely for me to get bored with quick. I would like to hear any input on the subject especially from those who have had a similiar expirence (with their first bike). I don't want to grow out of a bike too quickly as I don't have the funds or time to be selling and buying bikes. I want something to last me for at least two to three years. I'll be taking the MSF course just as soon as a class is open here in Atlanta. And will be getting a bike just as soon as I get that taken care of. Any input would be helpful.

Thanx in advace,

The ATLien

------------------

post #4 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-15-2000, 07:55 AM
hy_syde

Wink

F3 all the way!!!

a SV650 would be great as well unless u just want the full fairings look...

------------------
FASTER THAN A SPEEDING TICKET!!!