Finished the MSF this weekend. - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-11-2004, 02:16 PM Thread Starter

Finished the MSF this weekend.

I'm kind of board so I will tell you how it went. Class room stuff was boring, The only thing I really got from it was the press and lean thing. To me it seems more like a push and lean but what ever. The road stuff was kind of boring for me also. I did lean about the counter weight. Putting your weight on the outside to make sharp slow truns.

We had two instructors, At times it seemed that they where giving us 2 different set of instructions for for the same event.

I'm happy to say that I did much better on the eval then I did when I took my license test. Of curse I'm sure the fact that I had been riding for nearly 4 months, and we where on at least I was on a nighthawk help a lot. I wasn't perfect, I didn't break quite in time. For what ever reason I just forgot to pull in that front break. I guess I thought I was on my R6 when I did it. So I missed got like 2 or 3 points from that.

Then here is the big one. ON the last part of the test I was exiting the turn, And I went around the wrong side of the cone. Not that I couldn't of went around the right side but I thought I was supposed to go that way until it was way to late. I got 10 points for that. Oh well.

There was me and one other guy that rode to the course each day, By the 2nd day I got the plesure of being first. Since I was "The most experienced there"

All and all it was an OK Class. Most everything in the class I have read on here or on another website. The only thing I Really got from it was the press and lean.