how do you guys do it ??? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 07-04-2004, 06:30 PM Thread Starter

Question how do you guys do it ???

how do you guys afford your bikes.now i kno for some it as easy as your out of school and have your steady job so its really no prob (actualy seeing some kids in high school on her that say they have bikes?).im a college student and have been saving up for about 2 years now.last year i had to buy my car so i only had only 1000 at the start of this summer from my savings torward a bike.by the end of this summer ill have about 3000.it seems like i just have to keep pushin my date back to when ill be able to get one(now im lookin torwards dec and 05 jan when the prices drop a lil cuz of winter).i just estimated how much my gear would cost and figure ill spend around 2000 on gear so that 3 is now back down to 1 not includin tax and insurance.i was workin 2 jobs at the beggining of this summer but had to quit one cuz i wasnt getting the hours i wanted cuz the schedules was connflicting (only to find out a week later when i go to pick up my check if i stayed i would have been made manager cuz he is leaving and since i was the first person he hired i would have took his spot.410 a week and thats not includin commision .now only makin 250 a week)i know some of you guys are in my position.im just curious to how you guys can afford them.im thinkin of takin out a personal loan once i get back to school and pick up a job so ill know i can pay the payments.is this a good idea.im lookin into askin for around 5000 financed over 60 months.that plus my 3000 plus a little more from workin down at school (when i go back) should be enough to get me one im thinkin.i have no other bills to pay.and actualy want to take out a loan so i can start building my credit.thought about buying new so i could finance but upon advice, am going used.im kinda nervous bout takin out a loan just