Looking to purchase a bike. - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-02-2004, 08:51 AM Thread Starter

Looking to purchase a bike.

I am a new rider here, for streetbikes anyway. I have been riding dirtbikes for about 9 years. I have ridden some street but not much. I am looking to buy a yamaha yzf-r6. I am unsure if i should go new or used. Any input would be helpful as well as anything else i should look for or look out for buying a street bike. I have signed up but have not taken a rider education course where i will get my license.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-02-2004, 09:09 AM

Send a message via AIM to Tippmann Send a message via Yahoo to Tippmann
IMO used can be as good as new. It just depends on where/who you buy the bike off of. For all you know the person who had it before you beat the thing to shit. Or maybe it was only ridden to church on sundays by a little old lady.

If I had the money I would definately go with a new one. And it sounds to me like you've been riding more than long enough to start out on a 600. Just be careful of that quick throttle response

Quote:
Originally posted by sidewaysducati
SWIPE THE CARD GRANDMA!!!
SWIPE THE GODDAMNED CARD!!!!
WARNING