Riding in the rain? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 11-02-2003, 03:47 PM Thread Starter

Question Riding in the rain?

I'm new to riding.... actually to be honest I havent' even bought my first bike yet... but as the subject line says my question is about riding in the rain... I'm in the Air Force and expecting orders to Europe ... unfortunatly I can't take my truck... The Air Force won't allow me to ship a vehicle (due to my rank) but the cool thing is they don't consider a bike a vehicle All the better for me I guess.... anyways I've come to the realization that I'll have to do some riding in the rain.... I know that it gets extreemly dangerous for a bike when it rains but it's something I'm gonna have to do untill I can afford a little beater european cage.... I was wondering if anyone had any advice as to what to watch out for or some tips to make it a little less nerve racking? I was also wondering if there are any tires that are designed for wetter (if that's a word) weather? if so are they really any better? Oh... I'm looking at a Zx6R (a friends bike) if that makes any diffrence in the tire..

Thanks in advance for any help...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 11-02-2003, 04:25 PM

Re: Riding in the rain?

Quote:
Originally posted by Ebbs15