New MSF Instructor - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-10-2001, 04:23 PM Thread Starter

New MSF Instructor

Hey all, I forgot to mention.
3 weeks ago I finished the MSF Instructor course. I ended up with strep throat near the end of the class and passed out due to dehydration on the last day. I passed out at home, not in front of the class. Just in front of my brother, who enjoyed the show very much. I didn't even get off the ground before the "Help, I've fallen and can't get up" jokes started. Little fukker!
So anyways, I am now a certified MSF Instructor. It pays okay, but I decided I wanted to do it cause it would be fun to teach newbies how to ride. Help someone else experiance into the pasttime that I love so much.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-10-2001, 04:41 PM
Dad

Congratulations! Nice of you to help out with some new guys.

Do they acknowledge a danger point after a little experience is acquired? Maybe around 3,000+ miles. That's a little personal observation of mine but never had it confirmed as valid. Maybe it's a quirk from too small of a sample.

Keeping the "Hap" in "Happy Holidays"!

Regime change begins at home.

Blind patriotism is worse than no patriotism.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-10-2001, 05:21 PM

Sheesh, they must be pretty desparate.

Good for you, it's great to have folks who are passionate about riding, rather than the anal-propellor-head types that marvel at citing death statistics.

With your humor, I'm sure you'll be an excellent instructor and remember, you will very likely save peoples lives because of your efforts. Heavy thought, eternal rewards.

Be well.

Our greatest challenge in life is living up to our own potential.

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-11-2001, 05:20 AM

Thumbs up

certifiable now huh?

congrats!
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-11-2001, 05:28 AM
Retired Moderator

Congratulations Jon!