Who here has read "A Twist Of The Wrist 2"? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 32 (permalink) Old 11-20-2001, 07:58 AM Thread Starter
HUS

Send a message via AIM to HUS Send a message via Yahoo to HUS
Question Who here has read "A Twist Of The Wrist 2"?

I was just wondering. I just bought it...yeah, I know, I've been riding for 5 years and I'm just now buying this book....and I was curious if you who have read it found very helpful? I've always heard good things about and I'm sure the basic principles still apply even though the book was written in 1993. What are your views on it? Thanks.

"Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake."
- Napoleon Bonaparte

"The object of war is not to die for your country but to make the other bastard die for his. "
- General George Patton
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 32 (permalink) Old 11-20-2001, 08:04 AM

I started to read the first one. And although some things I've found very usefull, specifically reference points, I got bogged down in Code's grammatical attempts to sound technical. I hope the second one is better. If it is, I'll have to go pick it up.
post #3 of 32 (permalink) Old 11-20-2001, 08:10 AM

I don't know what the big deal is with Keith Code. I think his books are garbage. I found that the first book makes better kindling than the second one, if that helps any?

post #4 of 32 (permalink) Old 11-20-2001, 08:11 AM

I am reading TOTW2 right now and it's pretty informative but the biggest part is trying to keep those things in mind when you get out on the road. Trying to remember all of it.
One stupid thing is he has a list of defined words at the end of certain sections but they aren't even motorcycle terms. Most of them are just normal words that I guess Keith didn't know so he defined them thinking that other people wouldn't know either. Seems odd and out of place.
post #5 of 32 (permalink) Old 11-20-2001, 08:24 AM