Bike for taller rider - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-09-2001, 07:11 AM Thread Starter

Bike for taller rider

Alright- I have a question for all you experts in here. I've been riding dirt for the past 11 years and have decided to invest in a street bike. My problem is I'm 6'4 215lbs. I've ridden a few 600's and found those a little to small. I was wondering what bikes you guys would recommend. I have a lot of experience on a motorcycle- but not on the street. What is the best suited street bike for a guy my size and weight? I fell in love with the look of the R6, but it was too small.
I appreciate any expertise you guys can provide.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-09-2001, 08:02 AM

I don't know exactly what type of sportbike you're looking for, or what you plan on doing with it, but I'll tell you that you're not "too" big for many of the bikes.

I'd recommend checking out the following:

Kawasaki ZX-9R
Honda VFR-800
Aprilia Falco

Just to name a few. Are you interested in new or used? What type of riding will you be doing? There are a number of considerations that you need to address. Good luck though, I'm sure you'll get more responses here than you need.
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-09-2001, 08:15 AM

For me personally (6' @ 205-210) think that a ZX-9R would be a good bike. If you are really confident in ability try out a ZX-11.

post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-09-2001, 10:20 AM

Cant really help as I am a Short Arse. But good luck any way in the hunt for the right Bike
post #5 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-09-2001, 12:29 PM

Talking