Gixxer 750?!?!? - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-31-2001, 05:53 AM Thread Starter

Question Gixxer 750?!?!?

I really need some help on this one...I am a newbie...I am in the market for a ride and I want to make the best decision possible as far a comfort, reliability, fun, etc.....I am very curious about the Gixxer 750....A good mid-size bike...I am going to take the MSF course before I throw my leg across anything...with that said, do you guys think the Gixxer 750 is a good bike for me...I am about 5'10", 200lbs....I don't plan on acting crazy or riding beyong my limits, but I do plan on riding the bike...I have heard about some of the problems Suzuki has with their bikes(750 especially) and I am not trying to buy a problem....your thoughts please....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg spawn107s.jpg (14.0 KB, 150 views)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-31-2001, 06:03 AM

You might try searching old threads on this topic. Lots and lots of opinions are out there already.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-31-2001, 06:18 AM

I am 5 10 and about two bills as well. I have a 600 F4i as my first bike after taking the MSF course. It is plenty of power and many feel that it is too much power for a newbie. So far so good, but I can see their point about a new 600 being too much for a beginner. The thing goes like a raped ape! I would read old threads and reconsider the 750 suzuki for a first bike. They are EXTREMELY fast!! Good luck and ride safe!

Dave

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-31-2001, 06:19 AM

Send a message via Yahoo to FZR400Tony
the 750 isn't a beginner's bike. nor is it a middle-weight.

the bike isn't as forgiving as most bikes (like the f2/3).

the bike is dependable, so long as you're not a wheelie machine or racing it. they seem to have some tranny problem. but every bike seems to have these things too.

it's an awful first bike.