The "Car Audio" Thread - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 35 (permalink) Old 04-16-2008, 12:44 PM Thread Starter

Send a message via AIM to ZX6R1033
The "Car Audio" Thread

It seems I am not the only one here who is into car audio anymore, so I thought maybe it is time for a dedicated car audio thread. Stories, questions, history... anything and everything car audio.

I'll start, just for the hell of it.

I was, by trade, a MECP certified Mobile Electronics installer for 4 years. I was also an active competitor in USAC and IASCA SPL competitions. I won 3rd Place NH State finals in 1999 and 2nd place NH State finals 2001. I earned an invite to USAC and IASCA Nationals 4 years in a row, and have been in the 150 club (150+ db at a sanctioned comp) since 2000.

I started when I was 15, so I guess you could say I have been at it for 12 years now.

Car: 1986 Saab 900S

200-2001
Car: 1987 BMW 325IS

The first time I ever broke 150dB.

Car: BMW 325IS

"Team Boomer" - Boomer McCloud Car Audio Competitors, June 11 Competition
4 people, we all took first in our class, and Fil also took Overall Loudest.

On-spot sub replacement when Fil fried all 6 12's at the competition.

Car: 1995 VW Golf City

I hope to have my Corrado ready for the 08 Competition season. Pics will be coming soon of that, I'm sure.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 (permalink) Old 04-17-2008, 04:09 AM
Strength and Honor

Yikes that's a lot of power. I'm just moving into learning about car audio, thus some PMs with questions